Christopher Zapf

Christopher Zapf

Dipl.-Ing.

German & European Patent Attorney
German & European Trademark Attorney
German & European Design Attorney

Graduated from the Technical University of Munich as Diplom Engineer in the field of electrical engineering specializing in communication technologies and microprocessors. Internships and practical experience at Armaturenfabrik Voss in WipperfĂĽrth, Germany; Hemscheidt Maschinenfabrik in Wuppertal, Germany and Hayes Microcomputer Products in Atlanta, USA.

Work experience as system engineer for information technologies at DETECON GmbH, Bonn and as application engineer and product manager for embedded systems at Wind River Systems, Alameda, USA. Patent Attorney since November 2011 and partner at Dr. Solf & Zapf since April 2014. Experience in all fields of German and European patent, utility model, trademark and design proceedings, litigation, licensing and legal matters related to inventions by employees.

Specializing in the fields of communication technologies and systems; electronic circuitry, devices, controls and systems; microprocessors and microcontrollers; electric machines; software based controls and systems; information technologies and software.

Member of FICPI, AIPPI, INTA and GRUR.

Filter - All
Business Mediator
Design Law
Electrical Engineering
European Patent Attorney
European Trademark & Design Attorney
IP Professionals
Materials Science and Technology
Mechanical Engineering
Physics
Specialist Attorney for Industrial Property Protection
Trademark Law
Attorney at Law
German Patent Attorney
Patent Engineer
  • Dr.-Ing. Alexander Solf
  • Dipl.-Ing., M. Sc. Annkathrin Solf
  • Dipl.-Ing. Christoph Zapf
  • Dipl.-Ing. Christopher Zapf
  • Dipl.-Ing. Philipp Harlacher
  • Ulrike Schuster
  • Dr.rer.nat. Thomas Mayerhofer
  • Annegret Cantisani
  • Dipl.-Ing. Daniel Blum
  • Nancy Gage

Christopher Zapf

Christopher Zapf

Dipl.-Ing.

Deutscher Patentanwalt
European Patent Attorney
European Trademark Attorney
European Design Attorney

Diplom der TU München als Diplom Ingenieur Elektrotechnik mit Studienschwerpunkten Kommunikationstechnik und Prozessrechentechnik. Erwerb von praktischen Erfahrungen unter anderem bei den Firmen Armaturenfabrik Voss in Wipperfürth, Hemscheidt Maschinenfabrik in Wuppertal und Hayes Microcomputer Products in Atlanta, USA.

Industriepraxis als Systemingenieur für Informationstechnologie bei der Firma DETECON GmbH, Bonn und als Applikations-Ingenieur und Produkt Manager für Embedded Systems bei der Firma Wind River Systems, Alameda, USA.

Tätig bei der Kanzlei Dr. Solf & Zapf seit September 2008. Seit November 2011 Patentanwalt und seit April 2014 Sozius bei Dr. Solf & Zapf. Tätigkeit auf allen Gebieten des deutschen, europäischen und internationalen gewerblichen Rechtsschutzes, Patent-, Gebrauchsmuster-, Marken- und Geschmacksmusterrecht, Patentstreitsachen, Lizenzverhandlungen und Arbeitnehmer-Erfinderrecht.

Spezielle technische Sachgebiete: Kommunikationstechniken und -systeme; elektronische Einrichtungen, Schaltkreise, Steuerungen und Systeme; Mikroprozessoren; elektrische Maschinen; Software basierte elektronische Steuerungen und Systeme, Datenverarbeitung und Software.

Mitglied bei FICPI, AIPPI, INTA und GRUR.

Filter - All
Designrecht
European Patent Attorney
European Trademark & Design Attorney
Fachanwälte für gewerblichen Rechtsschutz
Fachgebiet Elektrotechnik
Fachgebiet Maschinenbau
Fachgebiet Materialwissenschaften/Chemie
Fachgebiet Physik
IP Professionals
Markenrecht
Patentanwälte
Patentingenieure
Rechtsanwälte
  • Dr.-Ing. Alexander Solf
  • Dipl.-Ing., M. Sc. Annkathrin Solf
  • Dipl.-Ing. Christoph Zapf
  • Dipl.-Ing. Christopher Zapf
  • Dipl.-Ing. Philipp Harlacher
  • Dr.jur. Günter Dirschl
  • Ulrike Schuster
  • Dr.rer.nat. Thomas Mayerhofer
  • Annegret Cantisani
  • Dipl.-Ing. Daniel Blum
  • Nancy Gage